REVIEWS


  Ben McCullagh 05.10.17 (1) Breaking her arm on holiday won’t stop her racing her brother!!”  

Ben McCullagh

EllenSeidler 09.09.17 Thank you so much for this great innovation! It saved our summer holiday. One day before departure our son broke his left arm wrist. Luckily we could postpone the vacation by 2 weeks, so during the vacation he was able to participate in all water sports activities thanks to the “Socke” as we called it He even acquired his Windsurfing diploma!! Croatia, Istria, the southern most tip Star Rating: 5  

Ellen Seidler – Germany

Steve Baker 24.08.17 Just wanted to say a huge thank you for making a 12 year old boy very happy on holiday. Broken wrist a week before we went away, but no problem due to your products. Very many thanks.  

Steve Baker – UK

Donna Rankine 09.09 (4) #savedourholiday – imagine not being able to do this with the others!!!

Donna Rankine – UK

Helen Sadler 5.9.17 Had a fabulous holiday thanks to her bloccs protector, still making memories #savedourholiday #bloccs  

Helen Sadler – UK

Oana Ochia - Austria
With Bloccs at Valiug Lake, Romania
 

Oana Ochia – Austria

Jenny Precious 22.08.17 (3)   We simply cant thanks Bloccs enough! When our 4 year old daughter broke her arm two weeks before our family holiday in the sun we thought it was going to be ruined. She managed to get her 10 metre swimming badge (just before the fracture) but the Bloccs cover allowed her to swim and jump into the pool for several hours a day for a full week and allowed her to be the perfect mermaid in the pool, now swimming 50 metres plus!

Jenny Precious – UK

Katina Fitch 22.08.17
Thanks to Bloccs our little fish is having a great holiday! 
 

Katina Fitch – UK

Aleksandra Bleumink 21.08.17 Summer Holiday

Aleksandra Bleumink – Netherlands

Grazie di♥️per il vostro prodotto veramente eccezionale! Il mio bimbo può nonostante un braccio ingessato fare le sue immersioni nel profondo mare jonio di Calabria Italia Thank you for ♥️ for your truly exceptional product! My baby can despite an arm in a cast to make his dives in the deep sea ionian di Calabria Italy Rosella Valente 09.08.17 (1)    

Rosella Valenta – Italy

Catherine Harris 18.08.17 Back in the Water

Catherine Harris – UK

Jennifer King 7.8 (4) This really did save our holiday in Hawaii. So amazing! Thank you! #saveourholiday #bloccs We ordered your product through Amazon. My daughter broke her arm falling off a scooter the first week school was out. We had a three week vacation planned to the Big Island, Hawaii. We would have had to cancel our trip if it wasn’t for Bloccs. Can you imagine 3 weeks in Hawaii only able to look at the water and not able to get in?! My daughter was able to do everything including swim in the pool, use the water slides, snorkel and boogie board in the ocean. Lots of people asked about the arm protector and wished they had it when they needed it. It worked extremely well and truly saved our vacation. Thank you!

Jennifer King – Hawaii

Claire Allen 31.07.17 Would like to say a big thank you, bloccs saved the day. The only one that would allow my 9 year old water baby to keep swimming. Well a week on holiday and nothing has stopped her.

Claire Allen – UK

Sara Lewis 3.8.17 (1) #savedourholiday #bloccs Mia broke her arm 4 days before our holidays, at one point we didn’t think we would be here never mind swimming and jumping In! Without it we would not have been able to enjoy our holiday as we did. It honestly was the best thing ever! Mia was able to join in with everyone in the pool, waterslides, beach and in the sea as she would have done normally!  Thank you!!!!

Sara Lewis – UK

ColetteEvans_05_08_17 (1) #savedourholiday #bloccs. My son broke both his wrists a week before our holiday. Without Bloccs I think we would have cancelled.

Colette Evans – UK

Lyndsey tonge 09.08.17 (2) We are currently in Italy enjoying a wonderful family holiday. Our son broke his arm 10 days before we traveled and has a full arm cast on. Bloccs has saved the day and our son is swimming all day. Luca enjoying his holiday

Lynsey Tonge – UK on holiday in Italy

Sumer Hansen Thank you Bloccs for your amazing cast cover! My daughter swam in the pool and ocean hardly noticing she had a cast on her arm! Your friends in Casper, WY USA are very grateful!

Sumer Hansen – Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

Suset Persson 08.07.17 Vi hade två en till dottern som hade ett svårläkta sår och en till sonen som brutit sin stortå. Hade vi inte haft bloccs hade semestern varit helt förstörd. De var helt suveräna, satt bra, skyddade, slitstarka. I början var det lite svårt att få på den men efter ett par gånger fick man till tekniken och insåg hur slitstarka de var.                                                                                                                   We had two one to the daughter who had a hard-wound wound and one to the son who broke his big toe. Had we not had bloccs, the holiday had been completely ruined. They were absolutely sovereign, put well, protected, durable. At first it was a little difficult to get it on, but after a couple of times they got to the technology and realized how hard they were. Rating: 5 stars

Susanne Persson – Spanien, Los Narejos SWEDEN

Paula Edwards 30.06.17                                                                   Bloccs Saved Her Summer!  

Paula Edwards – USA

Great product and does exactly what it says it will. So glad I found my Bloccs arm protector, made a great holiday fantastic as I could do everything I normally do swimming as normal in the sea and pool keeping my cast and wound perfectly dry.

Mark Bayston – UK

Michelle Smith 27.06.17 Saved our vacation :-)

Michelle Smith – USA

Maisie Paddling Pool 27.06.17 Enjoying the paddling pool #bloccs

Maisie – UK

Lucy Delap 26.06.17 Just chillin’ This Bloccs waterproof sleeve has been an absolute godsend with our 3 year old daughter with bathing and swimming!#savedourholiday #bloccs

Lucy Delap – UK

Thanks #bloccs you #savedourholiday when our son broke his arm 1 week before we were set to leave from the US to Greece. Audrey Rieben 22.06.17

Audrey Rieben – USA

Cath Davies 21.06.17 Bloccs saved our holiday in Portugal. My son was able to shower, swim & meet the dolphins with a broken thumb! The dolphin approved too! Thank you Bloccs. #savedourholiday #bloccs

Cath Davis UK

I live in Spain, in Alicante. Now, in June the temperature is 33º…very hot. My daughter Laura, 7 years old, broke her elbow in May. She will have to were the plaster for the rest of June and the first week of July. You can imagine all the friends in the water, water plays at school.. I found bloccs and I’m a happy and thankful mother watching Laura in the water. She says:” mum who invents this is the best person all over the world !” Thank you so much to make the time with the plaster easier for my daughter Cramen Jasper 09.06.17  

Carmen Jasper – Spain

Steve Thomas 12.06.17
Our son broke his elbow a week before our holiday and whilst in A&E we found Bloccs on the internet. After reading the reviews we purchased this fantastic product enabling our son to enjoy the pool everyday on our holiday. We 100% recommend Bloccs for keeping a cast completely dry and for keeping a smile on our son’s face! A HUGE thank you for saving our holiday!
place: Portugal
star rating: 5
#savedourholiday

Hannah Thomas – UK

Bloccs to the rescue!! To anyone out there who has broken an arm (or a leg) and going on holiday I would definitely recommend getting the ‘bloccs’ waterproof cover. They are absolutely amazing and allow you/your kids to swim in the pool as normal! Our yr old broken her arm and had rods inserted 2 weeks before we were going to Cyprus. Bloccs had been recommended by a family member but I was still skeptical about how good it would be. Our daughter was constantly in the pool diving about and we didn’t have to worry at all or limit how long she was in there! She certainly didn’t feel like the broken arm ruined her holiday! Bloccs definitely saved our holiday and made just as enjoyable for Hannah! Thank you!
(All I would say is, especially for kids, if it’s constantly on and off throughout the day take 1 for each week as the seal may stretch)
place: Cyprus
star rating: 5
Claire Briggs, Hannah - 15.06.17

Claire Briggs – UK

I sustained a broken metacarpal and had to wear a cast for 6 weeks, I swim once a week and shower every day, I was dreading not being able to do either of them for six weeks, when I got home from hospital, in with my leaflets for aftercare information there was a leaflet on Bloccs waterproof protection. I must admit I was skeptical but thought it would be worth it if it worked. Being able to shower was good enough, but still being able to swim was even better. I would total recommend this to anyone who needs to protect there cast and carry on with enjoying the things they enjoy. 5 star rating.

Sue Butler – UK

#Bloccs #Savedourholiday Clare Ball 30.05.17

Clare Ball – UK

Bloccs Saved our Holiday Tammy Spoden 30.05.17

Tammy Spoden – UK

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for a wonderful product.  My son, has a complicated fracture and has now been in plaster for 14 weeks.  He was lucky enough to be selected to represent his school team on a football tour of Milan.  After much discussion between the hospital and school Sam was allowed to go away ( but not play). Here he is with some team mates enjoying the hotel’s pool in the Italian sunshine.  Thanks again for a great product, just wish I had heard about you earlier! Kim Hopkins Sam Addinall - Milan Football Tour 2017  

Kim Hopkins – UK

Kim Clark 2   Thank you for making our holiday

Kim Clark – UK

My 4 year old cut his finger open the day before we flew to Turkey. He had to have stitches and we were told that he wasn’t to get it wet for at least 7 days. I was dreading it and I felt so guilty trying to explain to a 4 year old that he wasn’t allowed to join in with his brothers and would just have to sit and watch them have fun.   But then I discovered your waterproof protector, and it really has saved our holiday. It doesn’t bother him in the slightest, he was actually excited to wear it ! That smile is priceless. Thank you ! Rachel Growns - Zackary 25.05.17 - 4 Rachel Gowns - Zachary 25.05.17 - 6

Rachel Louise – UK

Thank you for this amazing product! Our family holiday was saved and my son was still able to still do things he loves despite his broken arm! Kelly Widdop a 22.05.17 FB Kelly Widdop 22.05.17 FB    

Kelly Widdop – UK

Thanks to Bloccs our holiday was saved for a four year old with a broken elbow. He wore it at the pool and beach everyday. Joanna Loveridge 22.05.17

Joanne Loveridge – UK

On holiday and swimming everyday with Bloccs Charline Wong

Charlie Wong – UK

Just a note to say many thanks indeed for completely saving the day. We live in Zanzibar, so 5 year old son breaking his arm and daily temperatures of 36 degrees meant not swimming was going to be more than just a problem. The full length arm protector stood up to every challenge – diving, swimming, showering, beach – a great product.   Delivered overnight to a UK address for onward sending was also very efficient.   Tom Fyson - Digital only

Tom Fyson – Zanzibar

“Thank you Bloccs, it make my boy very happy to be able to make swimming… he carries a pickline for several years and thanks to blocks go in the pool  

Nancy Langlois Melvin Huard‎ – Canada

“Bloccs has saved our summer holidays Down Under! Summer in Australia Tracey Dalton

Tracey Dalton – Australia

#savedourholiday Ready to get in the pool… broke her leg 2 weeks before we went on holiday :-( very sad till we read about bloccs! Saved Isla’s holiday :-)” 15826402_10154528193602659_976631810663935487_n 15873071_10154528190027659_8342935404097517198_n

Caroline Stolte

“2 sons, 2 broken arms. #savedourholiday as they could play in the pool without any worries” 15825783_10155649326022738_3201445959309230396_n

Joanne Unsworth

“OK…Harry broke his arm the day before catching the ferry for 2 weeks in France. A holiday where everyday would be spent on and in the water…we were so upset!..Fracture clinic recommend an alternative brand. Luckily i looked at all products and ordered both…next day from Amazon. If i’d had listened to the nurse then no way was that cast staying dry. However, your product was awesome, 100% holiday saver. Jumping off rock, paddle boarding, swimming and snorkling…he could do it all. Thanks to you guys…well done.” 14692196_10155279124064692_8693836287052616269_o 14753704_10155279157579692_2702853035562157723_o

Carl Sawyer

“Your product saved our holiday. Thanks to you, our daughter was able to do everything on our holiday to Orlando including going on all the water slides and swimming with dolphins at Discovery Cove.” imogen-bamber-discovery-cove imogen-bamber

Richard Bamber

“3 days before my flight to France I fell and badly injured my left leg. I found Bloccs on the Internet and ordered a leg protector. As time was running out I paid for special delivery and was devastated when I found that the protector was much too large. I dashed off a disgruntled e-mail to Bloccs as my holiday hopes for swimming, etc., were or so I thought – gone. Enter Hannah Prickett!!! She rang immediately she received my e-mail and arranged for two items to be delivered on the morning of my flight by special delivery. These promptly arrived before 9.00a.m. One was ideal and yes my holiday was saved.  Hannah provided the best Customer Service I have received in years.”
janet-birkins

Janet Birkins

“Our daughter fractured her wrist 5 days before our holiday to Walt Disney World in Florida and was put in a cast. We were devastated that she would miss out on all the fun but then we discovered Bloccs. This product is absolutely fantastic and it saved our holiday completely. She wore it for swimming at the water parks and in the pool over a 2-week period and it never let a drop of water in on any of the occasions, cast stayed totally dry, we were amazed. It really is watertight and very reliable. She also wore it on all the water rides and it was very useful for this. Thank you so much to Bloccs who advised us on a suitable fitting and arranged next day delivery with no fuss at all. If you find yourself in this situation, please do not hesitate to use this product we can’t recommend it enough.”

Lynsey Field

Joanne Hendry “Thank you Bloccs, for an awesome cast cover! My son broke his arm a week before we went on holiday, he thought it was the end of the world! But thanks to this cast cover, he was able to do everything his twin brother did!”

Joanne Hendry

“As if we’d let a broken arm spoil our Summer holidays! Thank you Bloccs for saving the (holi)day!” KL Fisher 16.08.16

KL Fisher

“Can not thank the creators and designers at Bloccs enough. My daughter broke her arm 10 days before flying out to Spain to an Aquamania resort where her one andonly goal was swim all day. The cover was an absolute holiday saver and I have told everyone about them and will continue to do so. She swam all day every day and even did a bit of jumping in too! Thank you so much to everyone at Bloccs.”   Emily Sargent 12.08.16

Emily Sargeant

“Thank you again for sending it all the way to Portugal, it allowed my daughter Mala to carry on enjoying her holiday”   Clark Curley Mala 09.08.16 - bloccs

Clark Curley

“Hello, we want to thank you for your very good product. My son of 4 broke his elbow during our holiday in Italy. With temperatures of 34 it is very nice for him that he can swim. You gave him a reason to put a smile on his face again. We met a Spanish lady that gave us the name of your product. We ordered it and two days later it was on our holiday destination in Italy. He can swim with it. His fear that the cast will be wet is away. So thank you for saving his and our holiday.”

Marjo

“They saved the 2 week holiday for my little girl. She broke both her wrists 4 days before we left for our summer holiday. We had a private house with swimming pool and the beach 5 minutes away. She was so unhappy until we found these amazing protectors. She was swimming in both the pool and beach every day and was not wet once. They were a godsend and I would highly recommend them for everybody.”   Amy Gruener

Amy Gruener

“Ryan injured his elbow and we thought his Summer fun was over! We are so thankful for BLOCCS. This product is amazing. BLOCCS cast protectors are leak-proof and can be submerged in water. Thank you for allowing Ryan to enjoy his Summer!”
foto_no_exif (1)

Coleen Callaghan

“Amazing !!! Our little one Ava can enjoy Her holidays. Thank you so much”   Barbara Benchimol                                                
               

Barbara (Switzerland)

“Worked a treat x” foto_no_exif  

Ewan MacKenzie

“Thank you so much your product is truly amazing. 1 week before our holiday my daughter broke her wrist. The first concern of hers wasn’t how much pain she was in but whether she could swim on holiday. I came across your product online and purchased two one for the pool and one for the shower !! Talk about saving my holiday, if I didn’t have this my daughter would of been truly upset by not being able to go in the pool or sea!!!!! Your recent Award is most deserved!!!” Carolyn Anderson 30.07.16

Carolyn Anderson

Thank you Bloccs for making my holiday possible.   Tania Murphy 29.07.16

Tania Murphy

I wanted to let everyone know that this product really works. My little girl was so happy that she could actually swim with it.   Ciska Kemmers 20.07.16

Ciska Kemmers (Netherlands)

“This has got to be the best life saver ever, my daughter broke her ankle 5 days before our holiday, the cover made it so she could swim in our villa pool she was in the water every day for a whole week and it stayed perfectly dry, before we discovered your product we were considering cancelling our holiday, but we went and had a super time thanks to the Bloccs cover.” Debra Kelsall 26.07.16.docx Debra Kelsall 2 26.07.16.docx

Debra Kelsall

My four-year-old broke her arm on the first day of summer, and we were so bummed. My neighbor bought us the Bloccs protector, and I have to admit, I was very skeptical at first. We tried playing in the backyard sprinkler first, and it kept it totally dry. So we decided to try the pool, and it was amazing! The protector totally sealed on her arm and kept her cast completely dry so she could enjoy summer!

Erin Marken

Last Aug in South Padre Island, Texas,  Adriana was able to enjoy our vacations at the beach thanks to BLOCCS.
         

Beatriz Ulibarri (Mexico)

“The arm protector we bought for our 3 year old son after he broke his arm meant he could go in the swimming pool when on holiday two weeks later. Fantastic product. Thank you very much!”

Simon Matthews

“Brilliant product, they did not leak at all, really easy to use, allowed my daughter to continue with all her water activities including the swimming pool, the sea (body boarding) worn under a wet suit and good for keeping sand out on the beach. worked where other makes failed.”

Debbie Dixon

Wonderful product. Gave my son total protection for broken arm on a holiday that involved a lot of swimming, including slides at a water park. Absolute Godsend for us.

Dr Nigel Nicholson

“I am the Secretary of a Swimming Club and from time to time we have athletes who break limbs, but need to keep in the water for limited training. My son recently broke his wrist, a week before a swim camp in Spain, we ordered your product which was delivered next day, and I cannot recommend it enough. He swam twice a day for the whole week and it did not leak once. I am just about to recommend your webiste to another one of our swimmers who has just broken her arm.

With best wishes”

Julie, Swimming Club Secretary

Worked brilliantly – visited Center Parcs with our 10 year old, and didn’t leak at all despite several hours of daily swimming, including diving down to the bottom. Make sure you follow the instructions.

Derek Ward

Our daughter broke her arm a couple of weeks before we were due to go away. I can’t recommend the BLOCCS cast covers strongly enough. We used it several times a day (often for longer than the recommended time) and in 2 weeks the cast did not get a drop of water on it. You made a 6 year old girls holiday – without it I think we would have cancelled. We did take 2 but only needed one – only comment from my little girl was “they should make these in pink as well!” Thank you & well done on a brilliant product.

Anita Berry

2015_broken-arm-bloccs-enjoying-swimming-pool-20150824103851-2
My 5 years kid broke his arm just 3 days departing for vacations in the beach..We visited 5 pharmacies iin Barcelona specialized and in all of them there were not options for him to be able to swim in the pool or beach. Through internet we get to know about bloccs.. a company in Vitoria (Spain) and they sent it the day after. Is amazing the way it works, it is perfect for kids that want to still enjoy their vacations even with bad luck! THank you very much for this great product and please increase your awareness since there are so many parents with no options for a situation like this.

Maria Jesus larrey

I am an active 50yr old competing in a number of cycling sportives throughout the years, as well as swimming, running and walking, and have developed interest in triathlon. You can imagine the psychological frustration following snapping my Achilles tendon while running in my last triathlon, as this resulted in an operation and being in a cast for over 8 weeks. I went from being active on a daily basis to zero exercise, being dependant on crutches I became totally disempowered! Following contacting BLOCCS I was able to return to swimming, it was a sanity saver, once I arranged transport. I used the product 3-4 times a week for a mile swim, plus a few sets, at a time with the use of a pull buoy to aid hip/leg buoyancy. DURATION-45mins -60 mins session-Swimming crawl. FREQUENCY-3-4 times a wk. Slight dampness to top and btm(toes) cast dressing, not the actual cast but the dressing occurred, but I’m convinced this was mostly due to sweat not leakage. I solved this by a little talcum powder to my toes and at the top of cast prior to wearing the cast protector. Sitting on the edge of the pool and squeezing the air out of the protector allows it to fit reasonably tight to the cast, minimising the balloon effect. My pool sessions were only up to an hour at a time but I wouldn’t hesitate using it for longer sessions. I also used it when camping at a very muddy festival, marshalling at a tri event in torrential rain, a boat trip in the rain and of course showering and bathing. I have been 100% satisified with this product and have posted details on three facebook/forums I belong to and have been an advocate of your product, I have been approached on a number of occasions and have recommended your product.

Andrew Butler

We have just returned from ten days in eurocamp France , beach sea and swimming pools .. Even water slides . I am compelled to write and thank you so much for saving our six year olds holiday and consequently ours. Our daughter broke her arm the week before our holiday and was able to swim fully submerged, even go down the water slides ( although we probably aren’t supposed to). We kept it on a max of around an hour and apart from a tiny but of condensation it was totally dry.even after one and half hours. It’s very tight around the top of the arm understandably so you may notice that when you you first put it on. Please share this to give confidence to other parents who are about to go away with an active child to a water based place . It’s much better than the sleeve cover the Nhs recommends which is ok for showers but not much more . I am evangelical about this product . Thank you so much !!

Sarah Johnstone

“3 weeks ago I ordered a cast cover from you for my 10 year old son, who has a broken arm & was in a plaster cast. We went off to Majorca for a 2 week holiday & the cast cover was indispensable!! My son played in the pool. on the beach & even went scuba diving, all due to your product. All too often people complain about bad service but I had to email you to compliment you on your fast & efficient service. You replied to an email of mine straight away & the cover arrived in the post the next morning. I will definitely recommend your company & will use you again myself – although I hope I Won’t ever need to! Many thanks”

K Daymond

kathleen-wiseman-daughter20150731163953
My daughter’s holiday was made due to Blocc cover. It was road tested in swimming pools and was equally water tight when jumping the waves. Thanks you for a fantastic invention.

Kathleen Wiseman

Wow Wow Wow…. what a FANTASTIC product I have a leg ulcer which I have to wear a special Class III stocking on for 23 hours a day I have just returned from 1 16 night holiday to Dubai which was A1!! I bought a short leg protector so I could enjoy my holiday…. which I did!! The protector kep my leg BONE DRY!!! I was in the water (sea and pool) at LEAST FIVE times a day It was fantastic and I would HIGHLY RECCOMMEND BLOCCS Protectors Go and buy one as it was very durable and comfortable to wear

Ann Marie

My daughter broke her arm (Supracondylar humerus fracture) a week before we was going abroad. The waterproof full arm protector was amazing and completely saved our holiday!! The sleeve didn’t leak once and we used this on and off about 3-4 times a day for 10 days until the seal had stretched too much. We ordered another to come by airmail which only took 6 days to arrive at our hotel. Would recommend to anyone! Thankyou Bloccs

Frances

“I just want to say how great your product is and how grateful I was to have it while on a family holiday in Portugal.  My 6 year old fell and broke his arm but having a Bloccs protector meant he could go in the pool and to the beach with his brother and sister and we didn”t have to worry about his cast getting wet. Fab product,  thanks a million”

Susan O’Sullivan

“FANTASTIC! arrived today;swam in pool,totally waterproof;totally BRILLIANT!A++++”

Web Feedback

“I recently purchased a short arm cover for my six year old daughter, who had broken her arm. We were going on holiday and had specifically rented a villa with a pool for our children. With the cover on her arm my daughter was able to fully enjoy the pool- she jumped in, swam around, pretended she was a fish! – without one drop of water reaching her cast. Your product rescued our holiday and without it we would have had a very unhappy child on our hands. I would recommend you product to anyone who was in a similar circumstance. I would also commend you for your prompt service. Thank you very much”

J Powell

testimonialglen20110708150638
“I just wanted to write and thank you for your fantastic product. Our 10 year old son broke his wrist 4 days before we were due to come away on our very much anticipated summer holiday to Gran Canaria. After thinking that we couldnt get away due to his fracture, then his surgery, only to find out that he had the all clear to fly; we then thought long and hard about if we should cancel anyway, due to the fact that he would have to sit on the side of the pool for the duration of the two weeks! Luckily after a google search, we came across your product and ordered two for the holiday. The first time he went in the pool we were understandably nervous about if it was going to work or not, however, after the first couple of times in, we knew we could trust it to keep his cast clean and dry. We havent needed to open the second one, as the first one has lasted so well, and it has honestly made the difference between a normal family holiday and one that would have been a very different experience without protectacast. Thank you, thank you, thank you! “

Mark Glencorse

“Service from you has been great, just when I feel miserable as I play hockey and a broken scaphoid means a ruined season unfortunately at least I will now at least be able to go swimming!!”

Lorna Harris

“My 11 year old son broke his arm 2 days before we were due to go on holiday, I ordered a full arm cover from you on Friday afternoon for a Saturday delivery. The cover arrived as requested on Saturday morning. My son was over the moon he went in the pool every day he also did various pool activities with the kids club and his cast remained completely dry. Excellent product, excellent service.”

Dave Burns

“I just wanted to send a quick mail to let you know that the Bloccs protector that we ordered recently was fantastic and made my daugther’s holiday so enjoyable, without it there would have been no swimming having broken her arm a week before our holiday. Thanks very much, I will recommend to anyone in a similar situation!”

Pippa Swinbank

Just wanted to email to say what a fantastic product the arm cover is. We are just back from a weekend at Center Parcs and my son was able to swim and go on the water slides. Being able to join in the activities in the pool made his weekend and he had a great holiday”

Angela Hadden

testimonialphoto20110907122754
“I would just like to say a great big thanx to everyone who dealt with our order for cast protectors with your company. Your telephone staff where extremely helpful, the delivery was very fast and the product itself was fantastic. we ordered 2 arm cast protectors on mon 22nd aug. as my daughter broke both her wrists. We flew out to majorca tues 23rd aug and our cast protectors arrived at our hotel wed 24th aug around 10am. What service!! Within 1/2 an hour she was swimming around in the pool as if nothing had happened. Your product made a 5 year old girl and her family v happy and allowed her to have a great holiday. So again many thanks.”

Julie Oxley

testimonialdenice20110907150335
Thanks we bought 2 arm cast covers for my daughter as she broke her arm 10 days before going to Turkey on holiday! They were fantastic she is 12 and a fantastic swimmwer she was able to jump in swim in the sea and pool under water all day long for 16 days with cast cover on we just had to change first one 3 days before the end of the holiday. It was 40 degrees out there so you can imagine if she was not able to swim or shower …thanks so much. Denice Siney.

Denice Siney

“Just wanted to thank u for your wonderful product. My son went on a school trip today and fell in the lake! His cast is still lovely and dry! He wouldnt have had half as much fun without it.

Donna

“We bought 2 short leg protectors last month as we were going on holiday, we bought 2 incase 1 of them ripped. It didnt, it was totally brilliant, it made my son of 7 have a totally fabulous holiday so thank you for that. We were totally suprised how good it was, he spent most of the holiday in and out of the water, it didnt leak, he was jumping in and even managing to swim!! brilliant thanks again.”

Vicky Baker

I am writing to say how pleased we were with the arm cover that we ordered in July. Our trip to Australia had been planned for over 12 months and included lots of swimming and snorkelling. Our son (aged 9) dislocated his elbow for the fourth time 6 days before our trip and ended up in a plaster cast. We ordered the cover 2 days before our departure and were pleased to see it arrive the following day. Thankfully he was able to fully take part in all of the planned activities and it made the holiday all the more enjoyable for the whole family. He had even been swimming in the water hole at the bottom of the Jim Jim Falls in Kakadu National Park.

Web Feedback

wanted to contact you to say a big thank you for your great product which made such a difference to our son’s holiday. He swam, showered, played on the beach & even body-boarded with a broken wrist for 3 weeks. The cast cover was brilliant! Your telephone sales team was very helpful & the cover arrived the very next day, even by standard post. I would not hesitate to recommend your product to anyone in the same predicament!

Clare Newman

“I wanted to contact you to say a big thank you for your great product which made such a difference to our son’s holiday. He swam, showered, played on the beach & even body-boarded with a broken wrist for 3 weeks. The cast cover was brilliant! Your telephone sales team was very helpful & the cover arrived the very next day, even by standard post. I would not hesitate to recommend your product to anyone in the same predicament!”

Ian Holmes

“I am writing to say how pleased we were with the arm cover that we ordered in July. Our trip to Australia had been planned for over 12 months and included lots of swimming and snorkelling. Our son (aged 9) dislocated his elbow for the fourth time 6 days before our trip and ended up in a plaster cast. We ordered the cover 2 days before our departure and were pleased to see it arrive the following day. Thankfully he was able to fully take part in all of the planned activities and it made the holiday all the more enjoyable for the whole family. He had even been swimming in the water hole at the bottom of the Jim Jim Falls in Kakadu National Park. Once again many thanks”

Web Feedback

I just wanted thankyou for the super arm protector that i purchased for my 7 year old girl. It saved her holiday. She loves the beach and swimming and broke her arm 4 weeks before we went on holiday. Her arm was fully casted way past her elbow and she was so upset that she couldn’t go swimming or on the beach etc. Thanks to your product she had a great time and was never out of the pool, no leaks no wet plaster, nothing! Absolutely Fantastic. In the nicest possible way I hope i never have to order one again, but i will let everyone know what a brilliant product this is! thanks again…..

Megahappy Dad

Hello Bloccs-Team, I only want to say Thank You for your really great Product!! We had a wonderful Time on the Sea. It was only possible with your great Bloccs Arm Cover! We spent Holiday on a Beach and our Son had really Fun in the Water! Best Regards from Germany

Claudia from Germany

Thanks to the Bloccs leg cover I was able to go swimming. It was great to be able to keep fit and take the strain off of my other leg.

Sarah Maynard

michael-buckman-bloccs-snorkelling20150824105221
The Blocc arm protector saved our holiday. Even though it said it shouldn’t be used for snorkelling it worked extremely well – no leakage and my dressing kept perfectly dry. Make sure you read the instructions!

Michael Buckman

adele-may-bloccs-holiday-swimming-pool20150824105550
This is an excellent invention! My son broke his wrist the week before we were going on holiday and I could of cried. We had paid for him to do swimming lessions from September last year and all I could think was he wont even be able to go near the pool incase it go wet! The Bloccs waterproof cover changed everthing! It kept the cast fry everytime he was in the swimming pool.

Adele May

A product that really works, exactly as promoted. Highly recommended! Our little daughter broke her hand just 3 weeks ago, the first day of our vacations in Greece. On top of the ordeal with doctors and hospitals, the little one was devastated because she was afraid she would lose the summer… Seems trivial, but for a 6 year old, missing out the beach and pool fun, is a big deal, especially when her other two siblings were going to be constantly in the water. I searched the net for cast water proof protector and found Bloccs. I immediately wanted to try it, but unfortunately the product is not distributed in Greece and wanted something asap… So, I bought a similar product from a specialized store in Athens. A few tries and it was clear that the product wasn’t working well, offering some protection but not 100%. After 3 days it also broke in the opening from the over stretching. I decided to order Bloccs on-line and “digest” the indeed high courier costs (higher than the product it self). It worth it as the product fits perfectly and offers true water proof protection not to mention its thick enough and durable. As an added benefit it looks great, not like a zip-lock bag on your hand like others… So thank you Bloccs for saving the day!!! A few suggestions: 1. You need to find local distributors. Several people in the same condition kept asking me in the beach about where they can buy one. 2. Consider also different colors. Blue is nice, but a pink one would be spot on for girls…;) 3. DHL charges are too high!!!

Sotiris

I love your short leg protector! It allows me to swim in our pool when I can’t have water on my leg! Thank you! My only suggestion is it would be nice if you made one for your leg that had openings at both ends, so your foot could be outside of the cover. This would also take care of the slipping in the shower.

Suzy Mating

  Ben McCullagh 05.10.17 (1) Breaking her arm on holiday won’t stop her racing her brother!!”  

Ben McCullagh

EllenSeidler 09.09.17 Thank you so much for this great innovation! It saved our summer holiday. One day before departure our son broke his left arm wrist. Luckily we could postpone the vacation by 2 weeks, so during the vacation he was able to participate in all water sports activities thanks to the “Socke” as we called it He even acquired his Windsurfing diploma!! Croatia, Istria, the southern most tip Star Rating: 5  

Ellen Seidler – Germany

Steve Baker 24.08.17 Just wanted to say a huge thank you for making a 12 year old boy very happy on holiday. Broken wrist a week before we went away, but no problem due to your products. Very many thanks.  

Steve Baker – UK

Donna Rankine 09.09 (4) #savedourholiday – imagine not being able to do this with the others!!!

Donna Rankine – UK

Helen Sadler 5.9.17 Had a fabulous holiday thanks to her bloccs protector, still making memories #savedourholiday #bloccs  

Helen Sadler – UK

Oana Ochia - Austria
With Bloccs at Valiug Lake, Romania
 

Oana Ochia – Austria

Jenny Precious 22.08.17 (3)   We simply cant thanks Bloccs enough! When our 4 year old daughter broke her arm two weeks before our family holiday in the sun we thought it was going to be ruined. She managed to get her 10 metre swimming badge (just before the fracture) but the Bloccs cover allowed her to swim and jump into the pool for several hours a day for a full week and allowed her to be the perfect mermaid in the pool, now swimming 50 metres plus!

Jenny Precious – UK

Katina Fitch 22.08.17
Thanks to Bloccs our little fish is having a great holiday! 
 

Katina Fitch – UK

Aleksandra Bleumink 21.08.17 Summer Holiday

Aleksandra Bleumink – Netherlands

Grazie di♥️per il vostro prodotto veramente eccezionale! Il mio bimbo può nonostante un braccio ingessato fare le sue immersioni nel profondo mare jonio di Calabria Italia Thank you for ♥️ for your truly exceptional product! My baby can despite an arm in a cast to make his dives in the deep sea ionian di Calabria Italy Rosella Valente 09.08.17 (1)    

Rosella Valenta – Italy

Dancing Diva

Thank you! It works a treat and fits perfectly. I would recommend it.

★★★★★

Stonberg

Does exactly what it says on the tin, kept my forearm cast bone dry when bathing or showering.

★★★★★

B. M. Cole

This was a brilliant help after breaking my arm I was able to shower without getting my plaster wet.

★★★★★

More customer reviews >
Submit a review

Recent Reviews