REVIEWS


LucyLou 17.07.17 My son has Cerebral Palsy and needed an operation on both his legs. His Bloccs were amazing and such a good buy! I was worried about them at first, but I need not have been!!They are an incredible product and totally saved us when spending a month in the hot Texas heat! 

Lucy Lou – UK

Nic Fasci - Claudia 16.07.17a Not being happy enough with just dislocating her elbow, she broke it at the same time at out local trampoline park 1 week before we were due to have our summer holiday this week! One large cast later, we thought there was no way on the planet she’d get anywhere near the water! That was until we discovered Bloccs!!! With a gym band as her sling and Bloccs cast protector, Claudia is still able to get in the pool and have some fun! Ok not to mermaid levels as she’d sink like a brick, more bobbing along on her rubber ring.  Thank You Bloccs  

Nic Fasci – UK

Liza Krause 11.07.17 Thank you for saving our summer BLOCCS!  

Liza Krause – USA

Caryn Mair 17.07.17
Caryn Mair 17.07.17 B   What an amazing product! Our 6 year old daughter broke her elbow just a few days before we were due to go on a family holiday to Majorca – a 1st ever beach holiday abroad for both her and her big sister. We were devastated, presuming we’d have to cancel, and circumstances meant we wouldn’t be able to rebook until the following year. My husband found out about bloccs after some online searching, and they just seemed too good to be true! I still can’t believe how simple and effective the cover was. My daughter was in the pool or sea every day, with her bloccs cover over a full arm cast! She swam and splashed all day long and thoroughly enjoyed her holiday. Back home now it is making showering and bathing completely stress free. Can’t recommend this product highly enough. place: Majorca star rating: 5

Caryn Mair – UK

Dean Rogers 20.07.17   Little one broke her arm and wrist four days before trip to Kos and Bloccs came to the rescue and saved our holiday. Everyone was asking about the cover. 

Dean Rogers – UK

Tracey Barbour 11.07.17 D                           We are so thankful for his Bloccs waterproof cast cover!!! It’s saved our vacation for this beach-loving boy!

Tracy Barbour – Florida USA

Sumer Hansen Thank you Bloccs for your amazing cast cover! My daughter swam in the pool and ocean hardly noticing she had a cast on her arm! Your friends in Casper, WY USA are very grateful!

Sumer Hansen – Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

Denise Bisio 4.7.17 Thank you so much Bloccs!  

Denise Bisio – Varazze, Liguria, Italy

Jennifer Bame 5.7.17 I am so excited about this product. Our son was disappointed his hand surgery would keep him out of the pool for a whole month this summer. Fortunately, I found this miracle product on Amazon. He swam all day in the lake and the pool, and his cast stayed completely dry and sand free. Not to mention it has made showering easier. #bloccs #savedourholiday  

Jennifer Bame – USA

Nicole Rodig 4.7.17 We have one very happy 2 year old thanks to Bloccs! #savedourholiday #bloccs  

Nicole Rodig – USA

Suset Persson 08.07.17 Vi hade två en till dottern som hade ett svårläkta sår och en till sonen som brutit sin stortå. Hade vi inte haft bloccs hade semestern varit helt förstörd. De var helt suveräna, satt bra, skyddade, slitstarka. I början var det lite svårt att få på den men efter ett par gånger fick man till tekniken och insåg hur slitstarka de var.                                                                                                                   We had two one to the daughter who had a hard-wound wound and one to the son who broke his big toe. Had we not had bloccs, the holiday had been completely ruined. They were absolutely sovereign, put well, protected, durable. At first it was a little difficult to get it on, but after a couple of times they got to the technology and realized how hard they were. Rating: 5 stars

Susanne Persson – Spanien, Los Narejos SWEDEN

Paula Edwards 30.06.17                                                                   Bloccs Saved Her Summer!  

Paula Edwards – USA

Paula Edwards 22.06.17 Your Bloccs cast cover made our little 3 year old granddaughter smile again when she could swim with everyone after breaking her elbow the first day of summer vacation. Thank you!! Our granddaughter broke her arm the first day of summer vacation and Bloccs saved the summer! #bloccsforthesave #summerissaved #sadday2happyday  

Paula Thiede Edwards – Texas, USA

Michelle Smith 27.06.17 Saved our vacation :-)

Michelle Smith – USA

  Danielle Carter Friswell 01 Danielle Carter Friswell 02 Danielle Carter Friswell 03 Made our holiday

Danielle Carter Friswell – UK

Lucy Delap 26.06.17 Just chillin’ This Bloccs waterproof sleeve has been an absolute godsend with our 3 year old daughter with bathing and swimming!#savedourholiday #bloccs

Lucy Delap – UK

Brilliant!!!! We are a Swedish/Irish family on vacation in Spain. Our daughter had an bad accident 3 days before we went to Spain. With this full arm device she can swim and dive as all the other kids. Totally saved our holiday. Terry Andersson 2 Maya

Terry Andersson – Sweden

Thanks #bloccs you #savedourholiday when our son broke his arm 1 week before we were set to leave from the US to Greece. Audrey Rieben 22.06.17

Audrey Rieben – USA

Cath Davies 21.06.17 Bloccs saved our holiday in Portugal. My son was able to shower, swim & meet the dolphins with a broken thumb! The dolphin approved too! Thank you Bloccs. #savedourholiday #bloccs

Cath Davis UK

Greetings from the USA! My 9 yr old broke her arm 10 days before our beach vacation. She was able to enjoy playing in the sand and ocean in OCNJ, thanks to Bloccs. We are so thankful we didn’t have to postpone our family tradition vacation this year! Bloccs kept her cast perfectly clean and dry. Jenn Brown 21.06.17

Jenn Brown – New Jersey, USA

I live in Spain, in Alicante. Now, in June the temperature is 33º…very hot. My daughter Laura, 7 years old, broke her elbow in May. She will have to were the plaster for the rest of June and the first week of July. You can imagine all the friends in the water, water plays at school.. I found bloccs and I’m a happy and thankful mother watching Laura in the water. She says:” mum who invents this is the best person all over the world !” Thank you so much to make the time with the plaster easier for my daughter Cramen Jasper 09.06.17  

Carmen Jasper – Spain

Claire Howitt 07.06.17 1 My 5 year old daughter broke both her wrists three days before our holiday, we desperately didn’t want to cancel. We came across Bloccs and decided to give them a try and I cannot praise them more, my daughter was in and out of the water every day, she was so happy as was our son who thought he wouldn’t have a water buddy! I have been telling everyone I know about them. Thank you so much for saving our holiday! #savedourholiday #bloccs Feeling thankful.  

Claire Howitt – UK

Steve Thomas 12.06.17
Our son broke his elbow a week before our holiday and whilst in A&E we found Bloccs on the internet. After reading the reviews we purchased this fantastic product enabling our son to enjoy the pool everyday on our holiday. We 100% recommend Bloccs for keeping a cast completely dry and for keeping a smile on our son’s face! A HUGE thank you for saving our holiday!
place: Portugal
star rating: 5
#savedourholiday

Hannah Thomas – UK

Bloccs to the rescue!! To anyone out there who has broken an arm (or a leg) and going on holiday I would definitely recommend getting the ‘bloccs’ waterproof cover. They are absolutely amazing and allow you/your kids to swim in the pool as normal! Our yr old broken her arm and had rods inserted 2 weeks before we were going to Cyprus. Bloccs had been recommended by a family member but I was still skeptical about how good it would be. Our daughter was constantly in the pool diving about and we didn’t have to worry at all or limit how long she was in there! She certainly didn’t feel like the broken arm ruined her holiday! Bloccs definitely saved our holiday and made just as enjoyable for Hannah! Thank you!
(All I would say is, especially for kids, if it’s constantly on and off throughout the day take 1 for each week as the seal may stretch)
place: Cyprus
star rating: 5
Claire Briggs, Hannah - 15.06.17

Claire Briggs – UK

Our little girl Hayley broke her elbow 5 days before we were due to fly out to Majorca. After a touch and go situation of being given permission by the orthopaedic consultant to fly, we were given the go ahead alongside a leaflet for the Bloccs full arm protector. We purchased it on the Saturday evening at 5pm and it arrived Sunday evening at 6:30pm. After a skeptical dip in the pool on our first day and an accidental full dip of the arm under the water her arm remained completely dry. Now I was more relaxed, she spent 80% of her time in the pool! She had an amazing first holiday abroad thanks to Bloccs! You literally #savedourholiday thank you so much!
Loving life with my Bloccs protector! Susan Crawford 05.06.17 - Hayley

Susan Crawford – UK

#Bloccs #Savedourholiday Clare Ball 30.05.17

Clare Ball – UK

Bloccs Saved our Holiday Tammy Spoden 30.05.17

Tammy Spoden – UK

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for a wonderful product.  My son, has a complicated fracture and has now been in plaster for 14 weeks.  He was lucky enough to be selected to represent his school team on a football tour of Milan.  After much discussion between the hospital and school Sam was allowed to go away ( but not play). Here he is with some team mates enjoying the hotel’s pool in the Italian sunshine.  Thanks again for a great product, just wish I had heard about you earlier! Kim Hopkins Sam Addinall - Milan Football Tour 2017  

Kim Hopkins – UK

Kim Clark 2   Thank you for making our holiday

Kim Clark – UK

My 4 year old cut his finger open the day before we flew to Turkey. He had to have stitches and we were told that he wasn’t to get it wet for at least 7 days. I was dreading it and I felt so guilty trying to explain to a 4 year old that he wasn’t allowed to join in with his brothers and would just have to sit and watch them have fun.   But then I discovered your waterproof protector, and it really has saved our holiday. It doesn’t bother him in the slightest, he was actually excited to wear it ! That smile is priceless. Thank you ! Rachel Growns - Zackary 25.05.17 - 4 Rachel Gowns - Zachary 25.05.17 - 6

Rachel Louise – UK

Thank you for this amazing product! Our family holiday was saved and my son was still able to still do things he loves despite his broken arm! Kelly Widdop a 22.05.17 FB Kelly Widdop 22.05.17 FB    

Kelly Widdop – UK

Thanks to Bloccs our holiday was saved for a four year old with a broken elbow. He wore it at the pool and beach everyday. Joanna Loveridge 22.05.17

Joanne Loveridge – UK

On holiday and swimming everyday with Bloccs Charline Wong

Charlie Wong – UK

My 5 year old broke his wrist 6 days before going abroad. I was devastated as I thought I would have to keep him out of the water, but I found this for sale in Boots so I bought it wasn’t too sure about it but what a god send it was. We used it everyday at the pool and the beach, it kept all the sand out aswell. He did not complain once about it, it seemed very comfy for him. Amazing find Thank you   Tamlyn Bargate 1 28.04.17

Tamlyn Bargate – UK

Just a note to say many thanks indeed for completely saving the day. We live in Zanzibar, so 5 year old son breaking his arm and daily temperatures of 36 degrees meant not swimming was going to be more than just a problem. The full length arm protector stood up to every challenge – diving, swimming, showering, beach – a great product.   Delivered overnight to a UK address for onward sending was also very efficient.   Tom Fyson - Digital only

Tom Fyson – Zanzibar

“One word ‘Wow” when my 3 1/2 year old daughter broke her arm and was plastered from her wrist to her shoulder I immediately thought “how am I going to bath her?!” I needn’t have worried as Bloccs waterproof cover is absolutely amazing completely took the stress out of trying to wash her.  Would 100% recommend this product – although I haven’t used it for swimming I would feel completely confident in doing so! If you’re in 2 minds on whether to purchase one you seriously would not be disappointed!!”

Tonia Walters – UK

Happy chappy What a life saver picked up our God son for a week on the Gold Coast he broke his arm that morning. Your cast protector allowed him to undertake all water sports and over night delivery to our accommodation was perfect. Already have responses on our Facebook about your product. Again many thanks.
Cathy Robertson - 18.01.17

Cathy Robertson -Palm Beach QLD – AUSTRALIA

“Thank you Bloccs, it make my boy very happy to be able to make swimming… he carries a pickline for several years and thanks to blocks go in the pool  

Nancy Langlois Melvin Huard‎ – Canada

“Bloccs has saved our summer holidays Down Under! Summer in Australia Tracey Dalton

Tracey Dalton – Australia

#savedourholiday Ready to get in the pool… broke her leg 2 weeks before we went on holiday :-( very sad till we read about bloccs! Saved Isla’s holiday :-)” 15826402_10154528193602659_976631810663935487_n 15873071_10154528190027659_8342935404097517198_n

Caroline Stolte

“2 sons, 2 broken arms. #savedourholiday as they could play in the pool without any worries” 15825783_10155649326022738_3201445959309230396_n

Joanne Unsworth

A week away with a broken elbow and the bloccs arm cover made it possible for my lil girl to enjoy the pool and have fun for hours on end…. Without it she wouldn’t of been able to go in the pool.. X #savedmyholiday 15418298_1198286943589717_1171967962571094705_o

Lisa Morley

“Saved once again by the fantastic Bloccs . Last year louis spent the summer holiday with his broken wrist in cast , this year it will be his 11th Birthday & Christmas with his broken foot in cast” 15327377_1461267530554896_8542449497753388_n

Michelle Glenister

“OK…Harry broke his arm the day before catching the ferry for 2 weeks in France. A holiday where everyday would be spent on and in the water…we were so upset!..Fracture clinic recommend an alternative brand. Luckily i looked at all products and ordered both…next day from Amazon. If i’d had listened to the nurse then no way was that cast staying dry. However, your product was awesome, 100% holiday saver. Jumping off rock, paddle boarding, swimming and snorkling…he could do it all. Thanks to you guys…well done.” 14692196_10155279124064692_8693836287052616269_o 14753704_10155279157579692_2702853035562157723_o

Carl Sawyer

“I can’t recommend these protectors enough, my son broke his arm just before our summer holiday and I bought two just in case we damaged one but i can honestly say it’s been tested throughout our holiday. This is Elliott enjoying the pool. My husband managed to slice his finger open whilst we were away, so having a spare made them a right pair!” 14249818_10208602165029605_4122028285994248966_o 14249877_10208602156869401_1698519887992160253_o

Rachel Green

“Thanks Bloccs for saving our first family holiday together after our 1 year old broke her elbow.” 14233831_10100295971305162_766136299_o 14233694_10100295970661452_613318981_o

Leanne Pochin

“Your product saved our holiday. Thanks to you, our daughter was able to do everything on our holiday to Orlando including going on all the water slides and swimming with dolphins at Discovery Cove.” imogen-bamber-discovery-cove imogen-bamber

Richard Bamber

“Thank you all very much Liam broke his arm for the second time this year and you saved a lot of tears. He did everything his brother did. We used it in the sea in Denmark at Lego land in the spa and in Tenby. It was used a lot.” 14191625_10153920766915835_1143883698_o 14191866_10153920766935835_4298920_o

Barry

“My son was most upset that he wouldn’t be able to swim whilst on holiday but thanks to bloccs here he is He was still able to enjoy the pool” wendy-19-08-16

Wendy

” What a fantastic product and service from Bloccs. We were all gutted when AJ broke his arm playing rugby three weeks before our holiday and that he would be in a cast until we returned. We were given a leaflet for Bloccs from the hospital and we went ahead and ordered an arm cover, which arrived so quickly. We successfully tested out his new arm cover at our local pool and we were all set for our hols. The Bloccs cover gave AJ the freedom to enjoy the pool as much as anyone else. We would have had such a bored fed up teenager without it. Fantastic.” 20160817_143016

Sharon Johnson

“Just to add to the many fantastic parent reviews…same scenario, water mad 6 year old brakes his wrist 3 days before a big family holiday to Tenerife. Hospital recommends another product (why is not every parent handed a marketing leaflet from you by hospitals!?), which was maybe splash proof, certainly not submersible. Thankfully after some additional research I found Bloccs, paid the extra, you shipped next morning as promised and a family holiday was, as you can see in the photo, wonderfully enjoyed by him and his sister. It was worn for hours and never let in any moisture – a brilliant design. Please keep thinking what other products you could bring to the market!”   claire-01-11-16-new-check-box

Claire

“Thank you Bloccs for making sure we could enjoy the hot tub despite a broken finger! What a fantastic product….providing peace of mind that the cast will be dry while you enjoy yourself!”   em-photo-28-10-16

Emily

“Our son age 5 broke his leg 10 days before our holiday to Tenerife. We were in 2 minds whether to go or not, what fun would he have? We decided to buy your leg protector and decided to go! We were so glad we did. He had an amazing time and was in and out the pool daily for hours. Thank you so much!”

Kelly Felton-Moore

“Our daughter fractured her wrist 5 days before our holiday to Walt Disney World in Florida and was put in a cast. We were devastated that she would miss out on all the fun but then we discovered Bloccs. This product is absolutely fantastic and it saved our holiday completely. She wore it for swimming at the water parks and in the pool over a 2-week period and it never let a drop of water in on any of the occasions, cast stayed totally dry, we were amazed. It really is watertight and very reliable. She also wore it on all the water rides and it was very useful for this. Thank you so much to Bloccs who advised us on a suitable fitting and arranged next day delivery with no fuss at all. If you find yourself in this situation, please do not hesitate to use this product we can’t recommend it enough.”

Lynsey Field

“Such an amazing product!  With just less than 48 hours before we were due to fly on holiday, our son broke his wrist.  Bloccs were so helpful in helping us select the right size and due to our timescales, allowing us to collect direct from their site.  The protector allowed our son to enjoy his holiday in the sea and pool, just as he would have done normally. Thank you all so much!” Brett, Emma and Charlie Mitchell

Brett, Emma and Charlie Mitchell

“Your Bloccs Child Arm Protector saved our family holiday when our 13 year old son broke his arm just before we flew abroad. With the arm protector he was able to go swimming in our pool and the sea with his arm in a plaster cast. Wonderful invention that worked perfectly – not a drop of water got through to our amazement! Our son would have been miserable without it. Thank you.”  

Frances Wood

“Thank you so much Bloccs as you can see a broken arm didn’t stop William swimming or in the sea on holiday Sian Marriott 26.08.16  

Sian Marriott

“A HUGE Thank you for saving our holiday in Greece – my 13 year old was devastated when she broke her ankle 6 days before we flew but thanks to her fabulous cast cover she discovered she could even enjoy jumping into the sea with confidence       Alison Wright 21.08.16    

Alsion Wright

“SYMPLY FANTASTIC ! My son utilized the bloccs for a forearm fracture. He was able to protect the arm along the summer vacation without any problem. He swimmed every day in Sicily and he was able to do some snorkeling !! THANKS ! THANKS ! THANKS! The bloccs showed no scratches, no holes, ho leakages during the use at the seaside and the sea !!”

Giuseppe Leonardi

“When my 16 yr old son broke his arm a week before we were due to go on holiday, I was initially concerned he would not be able to join in with the arm in a cast, however I promptly ordered his arm cover, it came the next day & I am to my own surprise happy to report that it has withstood 4 days of surfing/ body boarding in decent conditions, cannot recommend enough ! Holiday saved x”

Karen Tait

“This worked a treat for our 4 year old on holiday! She had surgery on her hand a couple of weeks before going away and needed to keep the wound clean and the splint dry -the short arm cover worked a treat! Not a drop of water got in!”

Sarah

Joanne Hendry “Thank you Bloccs, for an awesome cast cover! My son broke his arm a week before we went on holiday, he thought it was the end of the world! But thanks to this cast cover, he was able to do everything his twin brother did!”

Joanne Hendry

Bought a child’s arm protector for my daughter. We have just returned from a 2 week summer beach holiday. The protector was fantastic. It kept the cast completely dry whilst swimming in the pool in the sea and on the water rides. Can’t recommend enough. Thank you it really made a huge difference to our holiday.

Gill Caley

Thank you Bloccs! Sam is having a fantastic time and enjoying his holiday to the full after breaking his arm 3 days into the school holidays ! Fantastic product!!Katie Garratt 19.08.16

Katie Garratt

“My 6 year old son broke his wrist 2 days into the summer holidays. Thanks to his Bloccs cover he has been jumping in the paddling pool, having fun on the beach and enjoying water fights with his brothers. Being such an active little boy the Bloccs cover is fantastic and it is very comfortable for him even for a few hours at a time. Thank you Bloccs you saved our summer holiday!”

Jennifer Buskell

“Thank you bloccs for saving our holiday after my 12 year old son broke his arm a week before going to Majorca. Your product is amazing!”   Pamela Grylls Nesbit 18.08.16

Pamela Grylls Nesbit

“As if we’d let a broken arm spoil our Summer holidays! Thank you Bloccs for saving the (holi)day!” KL Fisher 16.08.16

KL Fisher

“Can not thank the creators and designers at Bloccs enough. My daughter broke her arm 10 days before flying out to Spain to an Aquamania resort where her one andonly goal was swim all day. The cover was an absolute holiday saver and I have told everyone about them and will continue to do so. She swam all day every day and even did a bit of jumping in too! Thank you so much to everyone at Bloccs.”   Emily Sargent 12.08.16

Emily Sargeant

“We purchased a small boy full arm cast cover. To say it saved Leo’s holiday is an understatement as he did everything he would have normally have done on holiday. We would like to thank the manufacturers for making the product and would definitely recommend it to anybody it lasted the whole 2 weeks and we have kept in case we ever need it again.”   Adrian Freer 1 Adrian Freer 2

Adrian Freer

“Thank you again for sending it all the way to Portugal, it allowed my daughter Mala to carry on enjoying her holiday”   Clark Curley Mala 09.08.16 - bloccs

Clark Curley

“Hello, we want to thank you for your very good product. My son of 4 broke his elbow during our holiday in Italy. With temperatures of 34 it is very nice for him that he can swim. You gave him a reason to put a smile on his face again. We met a Spanish lady that gave us the name of your product. We ordered it and two days later it was on our holiday destination in Italy. He can swim with it. His fear that the cast will be wet is away. So thank you for saving his and our holiday.”

Marjo

“This summer we were on holiday at sea and my 4 year old daughter broke her right wrist. thank to Bloccs she has continued to go to the beach and swim.”      

Massimo

“They saved the 2 week holiday for my little girl. She broke both her wrists 4 days before we left for our summer holiday. We had a private house with swimming pool and the beach 5 minutes away. She was so unhappy until we found these amazing protectors. She was swimming in both the pool and beach every day and was not wet once. They were a godsend and I would highly recommend them for everybody.”   Amy Gruener

Amy Gruener

“Ryan injured his elbow and we thought his Summer fun was over! We are so thankful for BLOCCS. This product is amazing. BLOCCS cast protectors are leak-proof and can be submerged in water. Thank you for allowing Ryan to enjoy his Summer!”
foto_no_exif (1)

Coleen Callaghan

“Amazing !!! Our little one Ava can enjoy Her holidays. Thank you so much”   Barbara Benchimol                                                
               

Barbara (Switzerland)

“Worked a treat x” foto_no_exif  

Ewan MacKenzie

“Thank you so much your product is truly amazing. 1 week before our holiday my daughter broke her wrist. The first concern of hers wasn’t how much pain she was in but whether she could swim on holiday. I came across your product online and purchased two one for the pool and one for the shower !! Talk about saving my holiday, if I didn’t have this my daughter would of been truly upset by not being able to go in the pool or sea!!!!! Your recent Award is most deserved!!!” Carolyn Anderson 30.07.16

Carolyn Anderson

“I just wanted to say a big thank you as the arm cover enabled my 6 year old to enjoy swimming in the pool and sea during our holiday. We were horrified when we realised a broken wrist might mean she would miss out on all the fun on our forthcoming holiday however, this was certainly not the case, it was ‘business as usual’!”
       

Nicole

Thank you Bloccs for making my holiday possible.   Tania Murphy 29.07.16

Tania Murphy

I wanted to let everyone know that this product really works. My little girl was so happy that she could actually swim with it.   Ciska Kemmers 20.07.16

Ciska Kemmers (Netherlands)

Kirsty Fountain 1 17.06.16 Kirsty Fountain 17.06.16 “Thank you for saving our holiday! We phoned up from the hospital in a bit of a panic and you had the cast protector delivered to us the next morning, ready for holiday the same day. I really don’t know how we would have managed without it.  Eleanor had waited two months to take her tail on holiday and try it out in the pool. Thanks to her cast protector she still got to be a mermaid. Holiday saved! Thank you.”    

Kirsty Fountain

“This has got to be the best life saver ever, my daughter broke her ankle 5 days before our holiday, the cover made it so she could swim in our villa pool she was in the water every day for a whole week and it stayed perfectly dry, before we discovered your product we were considering cancelling our holiday, but we went and had a super time thanks to the Bloccs cover.” Debra Kelsall 26.07.16.docx Debra Kelsall 2 26.07.16.docx

Debra Kelsall

Twitter picture 25.07.16 Thank you @Bloccswater and @dhlexpressuk for saving our summer holiday. Broken foot no problem! Fast delivery!

Gaute Madsen

My four-year-old broke her arm on the first day of summer, and we were so bummed. My neighbor bought us the Bloccs protector, and I have to admit, I was very skeptical at first. We tried playing in the backyard sprinkler first, and it kept it totally dry. So we decided to try the pool, and it was amazing! The protector totally sealed on her arm and kept her cast completely dry so she could enjoy summer!

Erin Marken

“Bloccs cast protector was fabulous. my son broke his arm just before our seaside holiday. The Bloccs arm cast protection was completely waterproof, put to the test by a jumping, snorkeling 7 year old! we did cover the cast with an old sock so as not to scrape the rubber.”

Natasha

Last Aug in South Padre Island, Texas,  Adriana was able to enjoy our vacations at the beach thanks to BLOCCS.
         

Beatriz Ulibarri (Mexico)

“Three weeks before a holiday to Turkey, our child sustained triple fractures to Tib and Fib – prior to discovering the cast covers I had anticipated cancelling the holiday. As you can see from the picture, the cover enabled us to still go on holiday, and facilitated Joe in enjoying the pool as he would have done normally. As a Qualified Nurse, I am aware of the importance of not breaching a plaster in terms of its sustained stability – to aid continuous splinting of the healing fracture .. In the case of my child this was of significant importance as Joe was non weight bearing and in a wheelchair – with multiple fractures at the time if our holiday. I would have absolutely no hesitation recommending Bloccs cover – it was our holiday savior !!!” Kerry Lyons 2 30.06.16Kerry Lyons 30.06.16

Kerry Lyons

“Brilliant product, they did not leak at all, really easy to use, allowed my daughter to continue with all her water activities including the swimming pool, the sea (body boarding) worn under a wet suit and good for keeping sand out on the beach. worked where other makes failed.”

Debbie Dixon

“My 4 year old son broke his elbow in the middle of August & 2 weeks before a family surfing trip to Tofino. The full arm cast cover provided all the waterproofing we needed for him to still enjoy swimming, jumping off the boat and surfing! Thank you!”

Kristen

“Absolutely brilliant idea. My son broke his arm 10 days before holiday to Cyprus and would have been lost without this to allow him to go swimming. Worth its weight in gold in those circumstances.”

Sue Wigfield

“I ordered a blocc cast protector for my daughter who broke her hand. We were going on holiday and I really didn’t like the thought of her not being able to go in the sea or swimming pool. This product enabled my daughter to enjoy our holiday, she was able to swim in the sea, play in the pool and it even kept the sand out.
The cast remained completely dry, and the blocc stayed strong, it didn’t wear.
I highly recommend this product!
Thank you bloccs!”

Gemma

“My son (age 3) broke his arm, we needed a cover asap for baths. My friend recommended bloccs and I ordered a full arm cover. The cover didn’t arrive and I called bloccs who sent a replacement without argument along with a return envelope, should the original arrive. It arrived the next day – along with the original (Royal mail delay) it was great and my son was able to enjoy the bath again!”

Amy Carter

My son had it on when he broke his wrist during Prudential Ride London Cycling race last year. Cheered him up massively when he knew he could still swim in the sea during holiday with Bloccs on to cover the cast. It’s very blue!! We can spot him easily!! Lol x  Thank you for your brilliant product. Bloccs is like a hero for patients with cast on.   Nancy Durham 16.04.16  

Nancy Durham

Thank you for such an amazing product ❤️❤️❤️ Our 3 year old loved her holiday all because she could still swim Emma Plummer 10.03.16Emma Plummber1 10.03.16

Emma Plummber

Wonderful product. Gave my son total protection for broken arm on a holiday that involved a lot of swimming, including slides at a water park. Absolute Godsend for us.

Dr Nigel Nicholson

“I am the Secretary of a Swimming Club and from time to time we have athletes who break limbs, but need to keep in the water for limited training. My son recently broke his wrist, a week before a swim camp in Spain, we ordered your product which was delivered next day, and I cannot recommend it enough. He swam twice a day for the whole week and it did not leak once. I am just about to recommend your webiste to another one of our swimmers who has just broken her arm.

With best wishes”

Julie, Swimming Club Secretary

Worked brilliantly – visited Center Parcs with our 10 year old, and didn’t leak at all despite several hours of daily swimming, including diving down to the bottom. Make sure you follow the instructions.

Derek Ward

Our daughter broke her arm a couple of weeks before we were due to go away. I can’t recommend the BLOCCS cast covers strongly enough. We used it several times a day (often for longer than the recommended time) and in 2 weeks the cast did not get a drop of water on it. You made a 6 year old girls holiday – without it I think we would have cancelled. We did take 2 but only needed one – only comment from my little girl was “they should make these in pink as well!” Thank you & well done on a brilliant product.

Anita Berry

2015_broken-arm-bloccs-enjoying-swimming-pool-20150824103851-2
My 5 years kid broke his arm just 3 days departing for vacations in the beach..We visited 5 pharmacies iin Barcelona specialized and in all of them there were not options for him to be able to swim in the pool or beach. Through internet we get to know about bloccs.. a company in Vitoria (Spain) and they sent it the day after. Is amazing the way it works, it is perfect for kids that want to still enjoy their vacations even with bad luck! THank you very much for this great product and please increase your awareness since there are so many parents with no options for a situation like this.

Maria Jesus larrey

070720georgia
“Just a quick note to say hugh THANK YOU for saving our 2 year old daughter’s holiday.”

Joanne and James Barker

We have just returned from ten days in eurocamp France , beach sea and swimming pools .. Even water slides . I am compelled to write and thank you so much for saving our six year olds holiday and consequently ours. Our daughter broke her arm the week before our holiday and was able to swim fully submerged, even go down the water slides ( although we probably aren’t supposed to). We kept it on a max of around an hour and apart from a tiny but of condensation it was totally dry.even after one and half hours. It’s very tight around the top of the arm understandably so you may notice that when you you first put it on. Please share this to give confidence to other parents who are about to go away with an active child to a water based place . It’s much better than the sleeve cover the Nhs recommends which is ok for showers but not much more . I am evangelical about this product . Thank you so much !!

Sarah Johnstone

“3 weeks ago I ordered a cast cover from you for my 10 year old son, who has a broken arm & was in a plaster cast. We went off to Majorca for a 2 week holiday & the cast cover was indispensable!! My son played in the pool. on the beach & even went scuba diving, all due to your product. All too often people complain about bad service but I had to email you to compliment you on your fast & efficient service. You replied to an email of mine straight away & the cover arrived in the post the next morning. I will definitely recommend your company & will use you again myself – although I hope I Won’t ever need to! Many thanks”

K Daymond

kathleen-wiseman-daughter20150731163953
My daughter’s holiday was made due to Blocc cover. It was road tested in swimming pools and was equally water tight when jumping the waves. Thanks you for a fantastic invention.

Kathleen Wiseman

My daughter broke her arm (Supracondylar humerus fracture) a week before we was going abroad. The waterproof full arm protector was amazing and completely saved our holiday!! The sleeve didn’t leak once and we used this on and off about 3-4 times a day for 10 days until the seal had stretched too much. We ordered another to come by airmail which only took 6 days to arrive at our hotel. Would recommend to anyone! Thankyou Bloccs

Frances

“I just want to say how great your product is and how grateful I was to have it while on a family holiday in Portugal.  My 6 year old fell and broke his arm but having a Bloccs protector meant he could go in the pool and to the beach with his brother and sister and we didn”t have to worry about his cast getting wet. Fab product,  thanks a million”

Susan O’Sullivan

“I recently purchased a short arm cover for my six year old daughter, who had broken her arm. We were going on holiday and had specifically rented a villa with a pool for our children. With the cover on her arm my daughter was able to fully enjoy the pool- she jumped in, swam around, pretended she was a fish! – without one drop of water reaching her cast. Your product rescued our holiday and without it we would have had a very unhappy child on our hands. I would recommend you product to anyone who was in a similar circumstance. I would also commend you for your prompt service. Thank you very much”

J Powell

“I don’t think you could do anymore, ‘Excellent’ it meant my little boy had a good holiday”

Web Feedback

To enable my daughter to bathe while wearing a cast is priceless! Fab product :)”

Web Feedback

“My 11 year old son broke his arm 2 days before we were due to go on holiday, I ordered a full arm cover from you on Friday afternoon for a Saturday delivery. The cover arrived as requested on Saturday morning. My son was over the moon he went in the pool every day he also did various pool activities with the kids club and his cast remained completely dry. Excellent product, excellent service.”

Dave Burns

“I just wanted to send a quick mail to let you know that the Bloccs protector that we ordered recently was fantastic and made my daugther’s holiday so enjoyable, without it there would have been no swimming having broken her arm a week before our holiday. Thanks very much, I will recommend to anyone in a similar situation!”

Pippa Swinbank

Just wanted to email to say what a fantastic product the arm cover is. We are just back from a weekend at Center Parcs and my son was able to swim and go on the water slides. Being able to join in the activities in the pool made his weekend and he had a great holiday”

Angela Hadden

testimonialphoto20110907122754
“I would just like to say a great big thanx to everyone who dealt with our order for cast protectors with your company. Your telephone staff where extremely helpful, the delivery was very fast and the product itself was fantastic. we ordered 2 arm cast protectors on mon 22nd aug. as my daughter broke both her wrists. We flew out to majorca tues 23rd aug and our cast protectors arrived at our hotel wed 24th aug around 10am. What service!! Within 1/2 an hour she was swimming around in the pool as if nothing had happened. Your product made a 5 year old girl and her family v happy and allowed her to have a great holiday. So again many thanks.”

Julie Oxley

testimonialdenice20110907150335
Thanks we bought 2 arm cast covers for my daughter as she broke her arm 10 days before going to Turkey on holiday! They were fantastic she is 12 and a fantastic swimmwer she was able to jump in swim in the sea and pool under water all day long for 16 days with cast cover on we just had to change first one 3 days before the end of the holiday. It was 40 degrees out there so you can imagine if she was not able to swim or shower …thanks so much. Denice Siney.

Denice Siney

“Just wanted to thank u for your wonderful product. My son went on a school trip today and fell in the lake! His cast is still lovely and dry! He wouldnt have had half as much fun without it.

Donna

“We bought 2 short leg protectors last month as we were going on holiday, we bought 2 incase 1 of them ripped. It didnt, it was totally brilliant, it made my son of 7 have a totally fabulous holiday so thank you for that. We were totally suprised how good it was, he spent most of the holiday in and out of the water, it didnt leak, he was jumping in and even managing to swim!! brilliant thanks again.”

Vicky Baker

I am writing to say how pleased we were with the arm cover that we ordered in July. Our trip to Australia had been planned for over 12 months and included lots of swimming and snorkelling. Our son (aged 9) dislocated his elbow for the fourth time 6 days before our trip and ended up in a plaster cast. We ordered the cover 2 days before our departure and were pleased to see it arrive the following day. Thankfully he was able to fully take part in all of the planned activities and it made the holiday all the more enjoyable for the whole family. He had even been swimming in the water hole at the bottom of the Jim Jim Falls in Kakadu National Park.

Web Feedback

wanted to contact you to say a big thank you for your great product which made such a difference to our son’s holiday. He swam, showered, played on the beach & even body-boarded with a broken wrist for 3 weeks. The cast cover was brilliant! Your telephone sales team was very helpful & the cover arrived the very next day, even by standard post. I would not hesitate to recommend your product to anyone in the same predicament!

Clare Newman

“I wanted to contact you to say a big thank you for your great product which made such a difference to our son’s holiday. He swam, showered, played on the beach & even body-boarded with a broken wrist for 3 weeks. The cast cover was brilliant! Your telephone sales team was very helpful & the cover arrived the very next day, even by standard post. I would not hesitate to recommend your product to anyone in the same predicament!”

Ian Holmes

“I am writing to say how pleased we were with the arm cover that we ordered in July. Our trip to Australia had been planned for over 12 months and included lots of swimming and snorkelling. Our son (aged 9) dislocated his elbow for the fourth time 6 days before our trip and ended up in a plaster cast. We ordered the cover 2 days before our departure and were pleased to see it arrive the following day. Thankfully he was able to fully take part in all of the planned activities and it made the holiday all the more enjoyable for the whole family. He had even been swimming in the water hole at the bottom of the Jim Jim Falls in Kakadu National Park. Once again many thanks”

Web Feedback

I just wanted thankyou for the super arm protector that i purchased for my 7 year old girl. It saved her holiday. She loves the beach and swimming and broke her arm 4 weeks before we went on holiday. Her arm was fully casted way past her elbow and she was so upset that she couldn’t go swimming or on the beach etc. Thanks to your product she had a great time and was never out of the pool, no leaks no wet plaster, nothing! Absolutely Fantastic. In the nicest possible way I hope i never have to order one again, but i will let everyone know what a brilliant product this is! thanks again…..

Megahappy Dad

Hello Bloccs-Team, I only want to say Thank You for your really great Product!! We had a wonderful Time on the Sea. It was only possible with your great Bloccs Arm Cover! We spent Holiday on a Beach and our Son had really Fun in the Water! Best Regards from Germany

Claudia from Germany

‘The cover we ordered, which was delivered to our campsite, was absolutely wonderful and really did save my son’s holiday! A fantastic product and great customer service.’

Hannah Ayres

I ordered the blocc childrens arm protector as my 11 year old daughter fractured her wrist 1 week before our holiday to Tenerife. Would highly recommend such a fab product that didn’t spoil hers or our holiday!!

Nia Griffiths

adele-may-bloccs-holiday-swimming-pool20150824105550
This is an excellent invention! My son broke his wrist the week before we were going on holiday and I could of cried. We had paid for him to do swimming lessions from September last year and all I could think was he wont even be able to go near the pool incase it go wet! The Bloccs waterproof cover changed everthing! It kept the cast fry everytime he was in the swimming pool.

Adele May

A product that really works, exactly as promoted. Highly recommended! Our little daughter broke her hand just 3 weeks ago, the first day of our vacations in Greece. On top of the ordeal with doctors and hospitals, the little one was devastated because she was afraid she would lose the summer… Seems trivial, but for a 6 year old, missing out the beach and pool fun, is a big deal, especially when her other two siblings were going to be constantly in the water. I searched the net for cast water proof protector and found Bloccs. I immediately wanted to try it, but unfortunately the product is not distributed in Greece and wanted something asap… So, I bought a similar product from a specialized store in Athens. A few tries and it was clear that the product wasn’t working well, offering some protection but not 100%. After 3 days it also broke in the opening from the over stretching. I decided to order Bloccs on-line and “digest” the indeed high courier costs (higher than the product it self). It worth it as the product fits perfectly and offers true water proof protection not to mention its thick enough and durable. As an added benefit it looks great, not like a zip-lock bag on your hand like others… So thank you Bloccs for saving the day!!! A few suggestions: 1. You need to find local distributors. Several people in the same condition kept asking me in the beach about where they can buy one. 2. Consider also different colors. Blue is nice, but a pink one would be spot on for girls…;) 3. DHL charges are too high!!!

Sotiris

This waterproof protector is the best invention ever. Shortly before our summer vacation, our daughter broke her ellbow. At the internet I came along bloccs.com and looked the promotional film. Then I have ordered the protector immediately, but in Germany, because I needed the protector quickly. it’s a blessing, that there is this protector, he keeps absolutely tight, you can swim and dive. if you put it on,you do it the easiest with two persons and with two straws can protect easily pull into a vacuum, so that he also bears well. this protector should be recommend to all orthopedic surgeons know really worldwide. If you ever broke your arm of leg and you warnt to take a shower or you like to swim, buy a bloccs waterproof protector, it works!

Yvonne Scherer

LucyLou 17.07.17 My son has Cerebral Palsy and needed an operation on both his legs. His Bloccs were amazing and such a good buy! I was worried about them at first, but I need not have been!!They are an incredible product and totally saved us when spending a month in the hot Texas heat! 

Lucy Lou – UK

Nic Fasci - Claudia 16.07.17a Not being happy enough with just dislocating her elbow, she broke it at the same time at out local trampoline park 1 week before we were due to have our summer holiday this week! One large cast later, we thought there was no way on the planet she’d get anywhere near the water! That was until we discovered Bloccs!!! With a gym band as her sling and Bloccs cast protector, Claudia is still able to get in the pool and have some fun! Ok not to mermaid levels as she’d sink like a brick, more bobbing along on her rubber ring.  Thank You Bloccs  

Nic Fasci – UK

Liza Krause 11.07.17 Thank you for saving our summer BLOCCS!  

Liza Krause – USA

Caryn Mair 17.07.17
Caryn Mair 17.07.17 B   What an amazing product! Our 6 year old daughter broke her elbow just a few days before we were due to go on a family holiday to Majorca – a 1st ever beach holiday abroad for both her and her big sister. We were devastated, presuming we’d have to cancel, and circumstances meant we wouldn’t be able to rebook until the following year. My husband found out about bloccs after some online searching, and they just seemed too good to be true! I still can’t believe how simple and effective the cover was. My daughter was in the pool or sea every day, with her bloccs cover over a full arm cast! She swam and splashed all day long and thoroughly enjoyed her holiday. Back home now it is making showering and bathing completely stress free. Can’t recommend this product highly enough. place: Majorca star rating: 5

Caryn Mair – UK

Dean Rogers 20.07.17   Little one broke her arm and wrist four days before trip to Kos and Bloccs came to the rescue and saved our holiday. Everyone was asking about the cover. 

Dean Rogers – UK

Tracey Barbour 11.07.17 D                           We are so thankful for his Bloccs waterproof cast cover!!! It’s saved our vacation for this beach-loving boy!

Tracy Barbour – Florida USA

Sumer Hansen Thank you Bloccs for your amazing cast cover! My daughter swam in the pool and ocean hardly noticing she had a cast on her arm! Your friends in Casper, WY USA are very grateful!

Sumer Hansen – Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

Denise Bisio 4.7.17 Thank you so much Bloccs!  

Denise Bisio – Varazze, Liguria, Italy

Jennifer Bame 5.7.17 I am so excited about this product. Our son was disappointed his hand surgery would keep him out of the pool for a whole month this summer. Fortunately, I found this miracle product on Amazon. He swam all day in the lake and the pool, and his cast stayed completely dry and sand free. Not to mention it has made showering easier. #bloccs #savedourholiday  

Jennifer Bame – USA

Nicole Rodig 4.7.17 We have one very happy 2 year old thanks to Bloccs! #savedourholiday #bloccs  

Nicole Rodig – USA

Dancing Diva

Thank you! It works a treat and fits perfectly. I would recommend it.

★★★★★

Stonberg

Does exactly what it says on the tin, kept my forearm cast bone dry when bathing or showering.

★★★★★

B. M. Cole

This was a brilliant help after breaking my arm I was able to shower without getting my plaster wet.

★★★★★

More customer reviews >
Submit a review

Recent Reviews